Free Webinar:

Certificate of Free Sale for Your Exports: When and Why You Need One

The country of import may require this export document to prove your product can be sold freely in the U.S.

play video
Wednesday, June 19, beginning at 1:00 pm EDT | 12:00 pm CDT | 11:00 am MDT | 10:00 am PDT

Alex Sonifrank

Certificates of free sale prove that your goods are legally sold or distributed in the open market in the U.S.—that your product complies with relevant regulations and can be freely sold without restrictions. When registering a new product for import in a foreign country, the certificate of free sale demonstrates to their customs authorities that the product is already approved for sale in the exporting country. This helps streamline the import process.

Are you unsure when you need a Certificate of Free Sale for your exports, particularly for products like food, cosmetics, medical devices or biologics? Confused about how they differ from Certificates of Origin? If you need one, do you know the easiest way to obtain one?

Join us for a free, one-hour webinar featuring experts from the American World Trade Chamber of Commerce (AWTCC): Partnerships Manager Alex Sonifrank has assisted with customs clearance for exporters throughout the U.S., Canada, Australia, New Zealand and South Africa. Alex has presented alongside the U.S. Commercial Service and for many chambers of commerce throughout the United States.

What You'll Learn:

  • What is a Certificate of Free Sale?
  • When is a Certificate of Free Sale required?
  • Who can issue a Certificate of Free Sale?
  • What information is needed for a Certificate of Free Sale?

Who Should Attend:

  • Exporters of all experience levels, particularly those dealing with regulated goods
  • Trade compliance professionals
  • International logistics personnel
  • Anyone involved in registering new products for import

Like what you see? Share Shipping Solutions now.

Register for the Webinar